INRS Series Webinar
NRR Series Free Webinar

NRR Series Free Webinar serves the purpose of marketing our speakers/the organizations they work at and also serves as an initial contact to provide a platform for presenting new discoveries, to exchange new ideas, to stimulate new collaborations, and to educate trainees in the field of neural plasticity, repair and regeneration.


We have cooperated with several live streaming platforms, audience can discuss and interact with others on the live streaming platform without being limited by the number of online meeting platform app. The new participation method brings explosive growth in the number of attendees, with more than 770,000 participants for the previous online meetings.


We sincerely invite you to JOIN US in the year of 2024!

February 28, 2024
March 12, 2024
March 22, 2024
March 30, 2024
April 30, 2024
May, 2024
June 18, 2024
June 21, 2024
June 28, 2024
July, 2024
August 16, 2024
August, 2024

Date and Time: Wednesday, February, 28

7:00 AM-8:30 AM (EST) | 12:00 PM - 13:30 (GMT) | 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (CET) | 20:00-21:30 (Beijing)


Zoom Meeting ID: 860 8625 9134

Password: 0228


Invited Speakers:

Dr. Davide Tampellini

Institution: U1195 INSERM - Université Paris-Saclay, France

Speech Title: Protective mechanisms of neuronal stimulation in Alzheimer’s disease and tauopathies


Dr. Marina Garcia Macia

Institution: University of Salamanca-CSIC, Spain

Speech Title: Impact of fatty acids on astrocytic bioenergetics







Date and Time: Tuesday, March 12

7:00 AM-8:30 AM (EST) | 12:00 PM - 13:30 (GMT) | 1:00 PM - 2:30 PM (CET) | 20:00-21:30 (Beijing)


Zoom Meeting ID: 850 2648 9396

Password: 0312



Invited Speaker:

Dr. Tanay Ghosh

Institution: Altos Labs-Cambridge Institute of Science, UK

Speech Title: RetroMyelin: revealing a retroviral connection to vertebrate myelination


Article Source:

Cell. 2024 Feb 15;187(4):814-830.e23. doi: 10.1016/j.cell.2024.01.011.

A retroviral link to vertebrate myelination through retrotransposon-RNA-mediated control of myelin gene expression

Tanay Ghosh, Rafael G Almeida, Chao Zhao, Abdelkrim Mannioui, Elodie Martin, Alex Fleet, Civia Z Chen, Peggy Assinck, Sophie Ellams, Ginez A Gonzalez, Stephen C Graham, David H Rowitch, Katherine Stott, Ian Adams, Bernard Zalc, Nick Goldman, David A Lyons, Robin J M Franklin

Date and Time:

Friday, March 22, 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (AEDT) | 10:00 am - 11:30 am (Beijing)

Thursday, March 21, 18:00 - 19: 30 (PST) | 21:00 - 22:30 (EST)


Zoom Meeting ID: 884 3351 3768

Password: 0322


Invited Speaker:

Prof. Perminder Sachdev

Institution: University of New South Wales, Australia

Speech Title: Diagnosing Vascular Cognitive Disorders









Date and Time: Saturday, March 30

8:30 AM - 10:00 AM (EDT), 12:30 PM - 14:00 (GMT), 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM (CET), 20:30 - 22:00 (Beijing)


Zoom Meeting ID: 848 6733 1292

Password: 0330


Invited Speakers:

Dr. Yutaka J. Itokazu

Institution: Augusta University, USA

Speech Title: Functional roles of glycolipids for the resilient brain


Dr. Yuanquan Song

Institution: The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, USA








Date and Time:

April 30, 2024 (Tuesday) | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm (AEST); 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm (Beijing)


Invited Speaker:

Dr. Antonio Lauto

Institution: Western Sydney University, Australia

Speech Title: Wireless stimulation and regeneration of peripheral nerves using implants without active electrodes













Date and Time: May, 2024


Invited Speakers:

Prof. Hiranmoy Das

Institution: Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, USA


Prof. Roberto H. Herai

Institution: Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Paraná (PUCPR), Brazil

Speech Title: Bioinformatics and molecular genetic tools for the investigation of neurodevelopmental disorders


Dr. Patricia Setton-Avruj

Institution: Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Speech Title: Magnetic targeting of adult multipotent cells an efficient tool for peripheral nerve regeneration





Date and Time: Tuesday, June 18


Invited Speakers:

Dr. Linlin Ma

Institution: Griffith University, Australia


Dr. Ramiro de Almeida

Institution: University of Coimbra, Portugal












Date and Time: June 21, 2024

7:00 am -8:30 am (EDT), 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (London), 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm (Beijing)


Special Session: Thriving in Academic Medicine: Mastering the Triple-Threat Challenges of Neuroscience Career

Organized by:

Prof. Jason H. Huang

Institution: Texas A&M HSC College of Medicine, USA


Zoom Meeting ID: 883 2412 4961

Password: 0621


Invited Speakers:

Lawrence Chin, MD, FACS

Dr. Chin is Dean of Norton College of Medicine at Upstate University in Syracuse, New York. Prior to becoming Dean, he has served in several key roles, including Chair of Neurosurgery, Neurosurgery Residency Program Director, and Chair of the UUMAS Governing Board. He is noted for bringing exceptional leadership to these positions and significantly contributing to the Upstate medical community and the neurosurgery community.


Ying Mao, MD

Dr. Mao is one of the key academic leaders in neurosurgery in China and he has significant involvement in both administrative and research/teaching roles within the field of neurosurgery, focusing on translational research and medical education.


John S. Kuo, MD, PhD

Dr. Kuo is an internationally recognized neurosurgeon-scientist specializing in brain tumors. He is the founding chair of the Department of Neurosurgery at Dell Medical School, The University of Texas at Austin.

Date and Time: The 28th of June (Friday)

9:00 am- 10:30 am (EDT), 2:00 pm -3:30 pm (London), 9:00 pm -10:30 pm (Beijing)


Zoom meeting ID: 814 3148 2688

Password: 0628



Invited Speaker: Dr. Hayley R C Shanks

Institution: Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University, London, Ontario, Canada


Topic: Hayley R C Shanks, Kewei Chen, Eric M Reiman, Kaj Blennow, Jeffrey L Cummings, Stephen M Massa, Frank M Longo, Anne Börjesson-Hanson, Manfred Windisch, Taylor W Schmitz (2024) p75 neurotrophin receptor modulation in mild to moderate Alzheimer disease: a randomized, placebo-controlled phase 2a trial. Nat Med. 2024 May 17. doi: 10.1038/s41591-024-02977-w.


Background: For the last three years, I've had the privilege of working with a team of researchers on a clinical trial of a novel drug for Alzheimer's disease. I'm thrilled to share that the paper detailing the trial's results was published today in Nature Medicine! We found that treatment with LM11A-31 was safe and slowed progression of Alzheimer's disease biomarkers.




Invited Speakers


Dr. Serena Carra

Institution: University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy

Speech Title: Aberrant phase transition in neurodegeneration


Prof. Alice Y Liu

Institution: Rutgers State University of New Jersey, USA

Speech Title: Aging-Neurodegeneration-Protein Dynamics and Disease Pathogenesis













Date and Time: The 16th of August (Friday)

12:00 pm -1:30 pm (London), 7:00 pm -8:30 pm (Beijing), 7:00 am -8:30 am (EDT)


Invited Speaker: Dr. Alexander Shapson-Coe

Institution: Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, Center for Brain Science, Harvard University, USA

Queen Mary, University of London, UK


Zoom Meeting ID: 821 5392 7590

Password: 0816


Topic: Alexander Shapson-Coe, Michał Januszewski, Daniel R Berger, Art Pope, Yuelong Wu, Tim Blakely, Richard L Schalek, Peter H Li, Shuohong Wang, Jeremy Maitin-Shepard, Neha Karlupia, Sven Dorkenwald, Evelina Sjostedt, Laramie Leavitt, Dongil Lee, Jakob Troidl, Forrest Collman, Luke Bailey, Angerica Fitzmaurice, Rohin Kar, Benjamin Field, Hank Wu, Julian Wagner-Carena, David Aley, Joanna Lau, Zudi Lin, Donglai Wei, Hanspeter Pfister, Adi Peleg, Viren Jain, Jeff W Lichtman (2024) A petavoxel fragment of human cerebral cortex reconstructed at nanoscale resolution. Science. 2024 May 10;384(6696):eadk4858. doi: 10.1126/science.adk4858.





Date and Time: August, 2024



Invited Speakers:

Dr. Ruiqing Ni

Institution: University of Zurich, Switzerland


Dr. Nengwei Hu

Institution: Trinity College Dublin, Ireland









NRR 2023 Free Webinar-EN.pdf


NRR 2022 Free Webinar-EN.pdf


2021 NRR Free Webinar-EN.pdf